DAFC.net
Home 19 August 2019 
 Post Message  |  Top of Board  |  Go to Topic  |  Search  |  Twitter Updates  |  Log In   Forum Rules  |  Newer Topic  |  Older Topic  |  end 
[ please login to use the Like feature ]
 Formation
Topic Originator: cmonpar  
Date:   Sat 27 Oct 17:24

Ok, I’ve got the goalkeeper and I maybe have the back four but the rest was an absolute mess. I expected changes at half time but no. Then when they come out at half time all the subs go for a seat. No need to warm up at all for the entire time before they come on. Now I was cold and I was wrapped up for the weather. We are 2 down at home, why not give it a go. Like for like subs are not working. Go 2 at the back and stick another 2 up front ffs. Go out fighting. Basic stuff. I have been a supporter of the manager as he is the manager of the club I love but after today I’m afraid times up imo.
[IP address logged]
Report Abuse   Reply To This Message
 Re: Formation
Topic Originator: FRED1981  
Date:   Sat 27 Oct 17:37

Jimmy Calderwood would have .
[IP address logged]
Topic Originator: Berkey  
Date:   Sat 27 Oct 17:45

There’s not enough width, quality, pace or height in this team.

Important there was no reaction after we conceded the second and nothing after they let us off with penalty. They are not playing for AJ.

Last sub and he puts joe on while muirhead warms the bench. How come beadling goes from not fit enough to get on last week despite Martin blowing out his bottom after 70 mins to getting the whole 90 today?

It’s just baffling decision after baffling decision. It’s a Waste of time.

Just sitting here drenched in my own negativity!

Post Edited (Sat 27 Oct 17:47)
[IP address logged]
Topic Originator: AdamAntsParsStripe  
Date:   Sat 27 Oct 17:50

Quote:

cmonpar, Sat 27 Oct 17:24