DAFC.net
Home 04 December 2022 
 Post Message  |  Top of Board  |  Go to Topic  |  Search  |  Twitter Updates  |  Log In   Forum Rules  |  Newer Topic  |  Older Topic  |  end 
[ please login to use the Like feature ]
 Supporters Clubs meeting 22/11
Topic Originator: buffy  
Date:   Mon 21 Nov 13:44

DAFC.net (and EEB) admin are invited to attend the above meeting so I’m toddling along to EEP tomorrow night. I’m not technically an admin member but, being a regular contributor and a stone’s throw away from our place of worship, I volunteered.

It’s not an open meeting to fans but I’d like to ask questions on your behalf. I won’t be providing live updates but will be taking notes to then post on here later.

Please use this thread for any questions preferably one q per poster, thanks.

”Buffy’s Buns are the finest in Fife”, J. Spence 2019”
[IP address logged]
Report Abuse   Reply To This Message
 Re: Supporters Clubs meeting 22/11
Topic Originator: wee eck  
Date:   Mon 21 Nov 14:26

Buffy, could you ask why the SPFL Trust Trophy match against Arbroath has been scheduled for the evening of Friday 9 December instead of the afternoon of Saturday 10 December please? It`s not just the decision that annoys me but the fact that no explanation for it has been given to the fans.

I have e-mailed our Supporters` Liaison Officer at two different addresses about this and, disappointingly, have received no reply.

Thanks.

ETA -You can scrub that question as I have just received a response from SLO, Drew Main.

The reason the game was switched is that Arbroath had approached both DA and Celtic before our tie asking that the match be switched to the Friday evening to avoid clashing with WC QFs scheduled for the Saturday and the club agreed to this.

Post Edited (Mon 21 Nov 15:05)
[IP address logged]
Topic Originator: dd23  
Date:   Mon 21 Nov 16:23

2 questions from me please
1. Pleases petition police Scotland to close halbeath rd after matches for obvious safety reasons