DAFC.net
Home 28 March 2024 
 Post Message  |  Top of Board  |  Search  |  Log In   Forum Rules  |  Newer Topic  |  Older Topic  |  end 
[ please login to use the Like feature ]
 Craig Mackey
Topic Originator: ipswichpar  
Date:   Mon 8 Oct 22:20

Stayed in his car while his colleague was being murdered by a guy with a knife and subsequently receives knighthood.

Glad he's not trusted with watching my back.
[IP address logged]
Report Abuse   Reply To This Message
 Re: Craig Mackey
Topic Originator: red-star-par  
Date:   Mon 8 Oct 22:31

He got a bit braver once the cops had shot the attacker though- "Asked what his reaction was following the gunshots, Sir Craig said: "First and foremost I was a police officer so I went to open the door to get out.". Pity he didn't have that attitude earlier
[IP address logged]
Topic Originator: The One Who Knocks  
Date:   Mon 8 Oct 22:37

Wish I could be so certain of how I'd react in the face of unexpected life threatening danger.

And although my eyes were open
They just might as well be closed
[IP address logged]
Topic Originator: richie5401  
Date:   Mon 8 Oct 23:12

^^ exactly what i was thinking.
[IP address logged]
Topic Originator: Athletico  
Date:   Tue 9 Oct 00:01

Posted from the Android app Topic Originator: red-star-par like | nolike
Date: Mon 8 Oct 22:31

He got a bit braver once the cops had shot the attacker though- "Asked what his reaction was following the gunshots, Sir Craig said: "First and foremost I was a police officer so I went to open the door to get out.". Pity he didn't have that attitude earlier

So he could what? Get stabbed to death as well?

[IP address logged]
Topic Originator: veteraneastender  
Date:   Tue 9 Oct 09:39

He was in shirt sleeve order and had no appropriate protective dress or personal equipment - getting out of the car would have made him another potential target.
[IP address logged]
Topic Originator: Aylesbury_Par  
Date:   Tue 9 Oct 16:10

veteraneastender wrote: