DAFC.net
Home 28 March 2024 
 Post Message  |  Top of Board  |  Search  |  Log In   Forum Rules  |  Newer Topic  |  Older Topic  |  end 
[ please login to use the Like feature ]
 Pro Evo v Fifa
Topic Originator: Captain Desmond Fancey  
Date:   Wed 31 Jul 09:36

Just about time for the annual battle to start again so what one are you going for this year?

The demo of the new Pro Evo is available to download and, having played it for a good hour last night, thought it was really good and a big improvement on recent offerings. Apparently Konami have enlisted Iniesta this year to sort out the dribbling mechanics.

More teams than before - including Serie A - fully licensed this year too. Think I'll be choosing this one over Fifa.

As an aside, is that really 26 years since the first Fifa game on the Mega Drive ???
[IP address logged]
Report Abuse   Reply To This Message
 Re: Pro Evo v Fifa
Topic Originator: Berry  
Date:   Wed 31 Jul 11:00

I was a big Pro Evo man, but it went down hill for a few years on the trot and never bothered going back to it when I switched to Fifa.

Does Pro Evo have the naming rights yet as well? It was a small thing but went against Pro Evo also (e.g. instead of Ryan Giggs it was Ryan Goggs).

That being said I didn't buy the current FIFA as I don't the think there's been that much changed tonwarrant the price tag?

They added a further story to the career mode but never really got into it and felt too much of a grind than fun.

Might give the new one a go but will wait to see what the views are of it first.
[IP address logged]
Date:   Wed 31 Jul 11:21

Worth downloading the demo Berry and giving it a go. It's not quite the full experience as there's no commentary or anything like that but it does play a really good game of football.

They've got Man U fully licensed in it this year (McTominay is actually on the cover of the game !) and I believe there are a few more they have lined up before full release.