DAFC.net
Home 26 April 2024 
 Post Message  |  Top of Board  |  Search  |  Log In   Forum Rules  |  Newer Topic  |  Older Topic  |  end 
[ please login to use the Like feature ]
 Am i the idiot?
Topic Originator: Thaipar  
Date:   Sun 7 May 13:17

have several online pages so lets see how this one goes.

I am a long time resident here in Thailand, and heard and been scammed by these fraudulent scammers,being duped of land some years ago.
In the past few years i was introduced to a guy who is a foreigner who`s girlfriend is an influencer here in Thailand.
I found out a bit of background and the guy gave the influencer money to start her business.he`s like me no spring chicken and as he has a heart as big as my own gave what he could to help this lass.
This influncer has a following of which my wife pops into now and then to hear what she`s selling/doing.
one particular session this influencer was telling her followers she is making so much money she send her boyfriend $6000 a month .
In the same video she says she was visited by a guy selling lucky garden ornaments.
He gave her 2 choices, buy this ornament and bla bla bla or this ornament and you will never have sex again and no more failed relationships.
She chose number 2.
She chose a stupid garden ornament over her boyfriend!!

My wife was shocked and told me what she seen and heard.
I messaged the guy to see if his GF had indeen transferred money he said she had but not what was quoted.
He had no idea why i was asking this question
As my wife and i had met this Influencer she had told my wife when he dies she gets 25million baht.thats almost 600k gbp.

What would you advise?

[IP address logged]
Report Abuse   Reply To This Message
 Re: Am i the idiot?
Topic Originator: jake89  
Date:   Sun 7 May 15:36

I`m struggling to comprehend. Some random guy said buy some crap and she bought it? What`s that got to do with the £600k?